The Fantasy Landscape is Changing

Week 4 is behind us and although I continue down the path of mediocrity, I find myself more encouraged right now than at any other point this season.

“why?” you ask. I will tell you,

1-Since my early days of playing fantasy, my number 1 priority has been to have a team of consistent players.

Rather than riding the weekly roller coaster of boom or bust players, I prefer the nice calm waters of guys you can play every week without those last second decisions that leave you second guessing and stressing all through the weekend of football. That really wears me out over the course of the season and leaves a lasting, I-don’t-want-to play- fantasy- anymore, hangover.

So, as silly as it may sound with me sitting in last place, I’m happy to say that I’ve scored the same amount of points every week within 6 points. It sucks because those scores have consistently been in the eighties but hey, it’s still consistency which tells me I was close on some of my preseason thoughts!

2- All the teams that have been tearing it up all year, came back down to earth this week, which re kindled that tiny little spark of hope that I had to get back into this thing.

3– All of the sudden, I’m having all kinds of epiphanies on great trade offers( that won’t be laughed at) that I can make. I will begin that process today. The fantasy landscape this year, is suddenly becoming clearer to me. I see a slight shift towards running back need and I happen to be loaded at that position especially number two rb’s that I think will be easy to move this year. So, stay posted on that.

It’s funny how can your perception can change so dramatically from week to week. Especially, since nothing has really changed with my team, just the teams around me. There’s that saying about life imitating art. I guess you could change it to, life imitating fantasy.

We will see what this week brings but I have a feeling my team will look a lot different this time next week. We’ll see if it works but at least it’s fun again!


One thought on “The Fantasy Landscape is Changing

Leave a comment